Deleting your whatsapp doesn't stop whatsapp from storing your personal data, here is what to do - Droidvilla Technology Solution | Android | Apk | Phone Reviews | Technology Updates | Tips/Tricks
p33APLFJZhFzAVrfTgubwoC94X3euNnkvhRcWJ1k
Dvtech apk app download
Join Us On Telegram

Deleting your whatsapp doesn't stop whatsapp from storing your personal data, here is what to do

After the WhatsApp change in terms of service notification prompt on its users, there have been so much panic and migration out of the WhatsApp application this past few days.
delete whatsapp account permanently
Delete WhatsApp permanently
The latest information reaching our desk shows that users who might have deleted the WhatsApp application from their respective devices still got their personal data and information visible and accessible by WhatsApp and Facebook.


    The notification received by millions of Whatsapp users around the world identify that users are to accept some added new terms and privacy policy by February 8, 2021, or lose access to their Whatsapp accounts thereafter.
    About whatsapp New Terms of service - Read More
    Download telegram and 13 amazing features to meet while switching to telegram - Read More
    Download signal app as recommended by Elon Musk - Read More

    What informations would be collected from me if I accept the new WhatsApp terms and privacy policy?

    On accepting the new WhatsApp terms and privacy policy, you are permitting WhatsApp the collection of personal data which includes battery level, signal strength, app version, browser information, mobile network, connection information (including phone number, mobile operator or ISP), language and time zone, IP address, device operations information, and identifiers (including identifiers unique to Facebook Company Products associated with the same device or account).

    Scary this new WhatsApp terms and privacy policy is, however, to ensure your privacy is somewhat secured and safe, we are going to show you how to securely move away from WhatsApp to Signal as recommended by Elon Musk (Richest Man in the world), or Telegram.

    How to securely leave WhatsApp to Signal or Telegram

    To be certain there isn't a leak of your personal data information on WhatsApp, or to prevent WhatsApp from having your personal information after you must have deleted the WhatsApp application from your iOS or Android device, you are highly advised to terminate your WhatsApp account directly from the delete in-app feature meant for account deletion.

    Furthermore, the policy notes that even after using the in-app delete feature, some data will remain with the company, stating,
    “when you delete your account, it does not affect your information related to the groups you created or the information other users have relating to you, such as their copy of the messages you sent them.”

    How To Delete WhatsApp account from the in-app delete feature

    To delete your WhatsApp account from the in-app delete feature simply proceed to your WhatsApp application, tap on the three-dotted right icon, now tap on Settings, tap on Account, finally tap on Delete my account and proceed to all prompt message to successfully delete your WhatsApp account.

    You can further read more useful headlines below!
    About whatsapp New Terms of service - Read More
    Download telegram and 13 amazing features to meet while switching to telegram - Read More
    Download signal app as recommended by Elon Musk - Read More
    Dvtech apk app download
    Related Posts
    Nnoka Godswill (verified)
    I am Nnoka Godswill (Legitdroid) preferable. I blog for technology and internet is my hobby. Operanews Featured tech content creator! Follow me on Twitter www.twitter.com/_legitdroid, whatsapp only +2348130856226

    Related Posts

    Post a comment